Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Creating Database Accounts: General Information

Creating a database (ebrary, EBSCO, ProQuest, JSTOR, etc...) account provides access to many great research tools!

Why should I create an account?

Creating an account provides access to a variety of tools that can make the research process easier and smoother. For instance, if you create an Ebook Central account, you will be able to download ebooks for 14 days and highlight text, add notes, and add bookmarks to the ebook. If you create an EBSCO or ProQuest account, you can save searches and journal articles. 

Accounts are easy to create. You can create an account for many different databases. This LibGuide will be focusing on the following databases:

  • Ebook Central
  • EBSCO databases (just look for "(EBSCO)" next to the database name)
  • ProQuest databases (just look for "(ProQuest)" next to the database name)
  • JSTOR

Click on any of the tabs to the left and follow the instructions for that specific database! We cover how to create an account and what you can do once you have an account. 

Feel free to contact the library with any questions! 

Handy Links

________________________________________

  • Call 714-966-6382
  • Stop by  a Librarian's Office
  • Submit an Ask-A-Librarian Question Form for an email reply HERE
  • Instant message             with LibChat (below)

Created by...

This guide was created by Christine Shin.