Sociology: Databases List

Reference information covering historical figures and "present-day news makers"; provides access to magazine and journal articles, videos, primary sources, and audio and image files.

Comprehensive, multidisciplinary database providing access to full-text journals, magazines, newspapers, book reviews, and more.

Reference information covering historical figures and "present-day news makers"; provides access to magazine and journal articles, videos, primary sources, and audio and image files.

Search 13 business databases simultaneously.

Nursing and health literature, including scholarly journals, books, dissertations, and conference proceedings.

Access to scholarly, full-text communication and mass media journals; coverage dates back to 1915.

Reports on hot topics and issues, includes topic overview, pro/con essays, and a list of additional resources.

Access over 100,000 ebooks covering a wide range of academic disciplines.

Access to full-text articles on television and film, includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present and images from the Image Archive.

Search nine ProQuest health databases simultaneously - CBA complete: Health & Medicine, Ebook Central, Pharmaceutical News Index, ProQuest Career and Technical Education: Health Medicine, ProQuest Consumer Health, ProQuest Health and Medical Complete, ProQuest Health Management, ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source, and ProQuest Research Library: Health & Medicine.

Multidisciplinary database with scholarly journals, ebooks, reviews, and pamphlets. Use Journal Filter to narrow down by discipline/subject.

Full-text journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government. It is designed to offer current news to military members, analysts, policy makers, students and researchers.

Access to full-text articles covering government and military branches; articles date back to the early 1990's.

Information on hot topics and issues; access to pro/con essays, primary resources, video and image files, websites, academic journals, and more.

A multidisciplinary, aggregated database; search multiple ProQuest databases simultaneously for ebooks and scholarly articles.

Full-text psychology database.

Access to over 500 full-text psychology journals.

This database from the American Psychological Association’s (APA) is a renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations; It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.

Religion Database provides a wide range of primarily full-text periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions. As well as scholarly journals there are many titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.

Search 12 social science databases simultaneously.

The leading global statistics online portal.

Database focusing on women’s activism in the U.S. between 1600-2000; includes full-text documents (many written by primary authors) and website, book, and film reviews.