Access dissertations and full-text journals, including international business journals.
Gold standard when it comes to business research databases. Massive content set includes important full-text journals and sought-after titles from the business press as well as key trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports. ABI/INFORM Complete includes all content found in ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Research, and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry. It also includes ABI/INFORM Archive, which offers a deep backfile of many of the most important business journals of the last century.
Through agreements with some of the world¹s most prestigious publishers‹including Cambridge University Press, Dow Jones & Company, Emerald Group Publishing, Dun and Bradstreet, Palgrave MacMillan, the Financial Times Group, and the Economist Intelligence Unit‹ProQuest provides access to hundreds of key business titles.
Key ongoing full-text journals include:
* Journal of Economic Literature * Journal of International Business Studies * Organization Science * Journal of Economic Perspectives * Academy of Marketing Science Journal * American Economic Review * Accounting Review * Supply Chain Management * MIT Sloan Management Review * China Quarterly
Key ongoing full-text periodicals include:
* Wall Street Journal * Financial Times * Economist * SmartMoney
Key ongoing full-text analyses include market and industry reports from:
* Economist Intelligence Unit * Hoovers/Dunn and Bradstreet * Business Monitor International * Oxford Analytica * Oxford Economic Forecasting * ISI Emerging Markets
For streaming Business videos, select the subject area of Social Sciences, and click on Business & Economics to stream over 5,000 videos in that field.
Accounting, Tax & Banking (ProQuest)Premier accounting research database, proving centralized access to top journals, reference reports, proceedings, dissertations and more, including over 2,300 publications, with hundreds in full-text. For accounting academics and professionals, access to reliable
information is critical for this continuously evolving area of study.
ProQuest Accounting & Tax brings together highly ranked global and
scholarly journals with key resources for locating quick and precise
results covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and
history influencing important accounting and tax issues of the day.
ProQuest Accounting & Tax is our premier accounting research database,
proving centralized access to top journals, reference reports,
proceedings, dissertations and more, including over 2,300 publications
with hundreds in full-text.
ProQuest Accounting & Tax includes:
* Highly ranked global and scholarly journals, including all journals
from the American Accounting Association
* Accounting, tax management, and auditing trade publications from
top publishers such as CCH, Aspen, Thompson Professional and Regulatory
Services, Source Media, Tax Management Inc., and Euromoney
* AICPA publications
* Tax law and financial law publications from notable sources such as
the American Bar Association and American Law Institute
* Global accounting and tax journals from the UK, Canada, Australia,
France, Spain, Ireland and more
* Financial advising, governance, and risk management publications
from Incisive Media, CFA Institute, and Association for Financial
Counseling and Planning
* Over 1,500 accounting dissertations
* More than 7,800 Working Papers from SSRN (Social Science Research
Network
* Select conference proceedings for accounting
Detailed information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere, as well as international trade.
A leading information source for students and faculty at business schools, ProQuest Asian Business and Reference often is used in conjunction with other business information services such as ABI/INFORM®, but it also serves as an excellent stand-alone resource.
ProQuest Asian Business and Reference offers detailed information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere. A great deal of information on international trade is available as well.
* News and current awareness sources * Frequently updated full-text coverage of political, social, economic, cultural, financial, and business news stories at national and regional levels from key newspapers, magazines, and journals. * Country information and statistics * Political, economic, social, and business profiles; guides and outlooks; core national and regional statistics; frequently updated economic, financial, and demographic series and analysis. * People and institutions * Organizational, directory, and biographical information for national government, the civil service, and business and cultural organizations. * Policy and analysis * National and regional level full-text archive of white papers, government documents, journals, and legislation, complete with selected topic analysis.
Subject coverage
* News and current awareness sources * Country information and statistics * People and institutions * Policy and analysis
Search 13 business databases simultaneously – ABI/INFORM Complete, Accounting & Tax, Banking Information Source, CBCA Complete Business, ebrary ebooks, Hoover’s Company Profiles, OxResearch, ProQuest Asian Business & Reference, ProQuest Career and Technical Education: Business, ProQuest Entrepreneurship, ProQuest European Business, ProQuest Research Library: Business, and Snapshots.
500 full-text resources on careers, trade & industry, technical resources and job searches.
ProQuest® Career and Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes over 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text. Both students and instructors can access the database to research virtually any technical topic, including:
* Computing science * Healthcare * Building trades * Auto mechanics * Sales and retail * Accounting * Graphic design * Photography
Agricultural Research, Computer Technology Review, Law & Order, Nutrition and Food Science, and Printed Circuit Design are just a few of the titles available in ProQuest Career and Technical Education.
Contains the latest European business and financial information. Includes quality resources such as The Economist, Fortune and European Business Journal.
A leading electronic distributor of information about companies, industries, and the people who lead them, featuring up-to-date profiles of more than 40,000 companies, 600 industries, and 225,000 key executives.
This comprehensive database gives users the whole picture, including:
Company overview Company history Officers and board members Competitors Products and operations Auditors Rankings Related industry information Historical financials
Subject coverage
Company overview Company history Officers and board members Competitors Products and operations Auditors Rankings Related industry information Historical financials Industry analyses
Full-text for nearly 100 Regional U.S. and Canadian business publications, from 1990-present. Includes newspapers, trade publications, magazines, newswires, radio & TV.
Robust resource provides ultimate coverage for full-text business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canadian provinces. Key resources include newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires, with full-text content coverage spanning over 22 years.
Reputable Resources for Your Regional News Whether searching for information about presidential candidates, franchise restaurants, retail industry, business planning, political participation—Regional Business News will cover the story. Content is provided by leading publishers in business news including the New York Times, The Washington Post, PR Newswire US, Business Newswire and more.
