LibGuides: Psychology: Home

Search the Core Psychology Databases

AHFS Consumer Medication Information (EBSCO)
A trusted source for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers.
Alt HealthWatch (EBSCO)
Full-text articles covering holistic medicine and therapies.
MEDLINE Complete (EBSCO)
Access to over 2,400 medical journals.
PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)
Full-text psychology database.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)
Access to over 500 full-text psychology journals.
Psychology Database (ProQuest)
Over 540 full-text psychology journals, and abstracts and indexing to over 640 titles.
PsycINFO (EBSCO)
This database from the American Psychological Association’s (APA) is a renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations; It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
PsycTESTS (EBSCO)
This database is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of interest to a variety of fields. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it provides access to thousands of actual test instruments, most of which are available for immediate download and use in teaching and research.

Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)
Comprehensive, multidisciplinary database providing access to full-text journals, magazines, newspapers, book reviews, and more.
Academic Video Online Premium (ASP)
A multidisciplinary video streaming database delivering more than 48,000 video titles to support student learning.
Biography in Context (Gale)
Reference information covering historical figures and "present-day news makers"; provides access to magazine and journal articles, videos, primary sources, and audio and image files.
EBook Central
Access over 100,000 ebooks covering a wide range of academic disciplines.
EBSCO ebooks
Assortment of fiction and non-fiction ebooks.
JSTOR
Multidisciplinary database with scholarly journals, ebooks, reviews, and pamphlets. Use Journal Filter to narrow down by discipline/subject.
ProQuest Central
A multidisciplinary, aggregated database; search multiple ProQuest databases simultaneously for ebooks and scholarly articles.
Statista
The leading global statistics online portal.

Info on submitting a research proposal to the IRB for approval.

Go to libkeynomad.com
Select your browser
Download and install
Select Vanguard University
Go! Check out Wikipedia, PubMed, Sage, and other websites and look for LibKey links.
Look for the "Access Options" button on the websites you visit.