Over 1.1 million citations on research documents, journal articles, technical reports, program descriptions and evaluations, and curricular materials in the field of education. Includes 107,000 full text non-journal documents.
Containing full-text for more than 80 of the most popular elementary school magazines, Primary Search is designed specifically for elementary school libraries.
Written and Created for Kids
All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), which allows users to read along at their own pace. Also, Primary Search features Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, providing students with easy-to-read encyclopedic entries written specifically for kids. In addition, this database provides access to a collection of more than one million images of relevant photos, maps and flags to aid kids in learning.
OmniFile Full Text covers core subjects, including applied sciences, art, education, humanities, law, social sciences and technology.
Project MusePopular provider of digital humanities journals with perhaps the most user-friendly interface making browsing discoverable, easy, and more graphic. Select "Education" under Research Area. Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. Since 1995 the MUSE journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers currently participating. UPCC Book Collections on Project MUSE, launched in January 2012, offer top quality book-length scholarship, fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content.
Project MUSE's mission is to excel in the broad dissemination of high-quality scholarly content. Through innovation and collaborative development, Project MUSE anticipates the needs of and delivers essential resources to all members of the scholarly community.
An Essential Resource
High quality, peer-reviewed, stable content
Content written by the most prestigious authors and scholars in their fields
Books and journals from non-profit scholarly publishers, including university presses and societies
Once content goes online in MUSE, it stays online, permanently
Designed by the academic community, for the academic community
Founded as a non-profit collaboration between libraries and publishers
Affordable tiered pricing structure enables libraries to customize their offering
License designed with library needs in mind
User-friendly platform for research and discovery
Search books and journals in one place and at the same time
Linking relationships with indexing/abstracting/search services facilitate access to MUSE content
Alerts and social networking options for sharing discoveries with colleagues
Free access to book and journal Tables of Contents and sample full-text journal articles and book chapters without a subscription.