Magill’s Cinema Annual offers an in-depth retrospective of significant domestic and foreign films released in the U.S. Distinguishing features include its extensive credits, awards and nominations, MPAA ratings, eight indexes, and most importantly its exhaustive critical reviews with author bylines.
World’s most current, comprehensive and reliable online literature database. Includes full-text works amongst its critical, biographical and contextual content.
Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements. Researchers at all levels will find the information they need, with content covering all genres and disciplines, all time periods and all parts of the world.
Search Oxford's Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Companions - areas range from film to myths to performing arts. Find encyclopedia entries for background information on topics within Media Studies and Performing Arts.
"The AFI Catalog is a unique filmographic resource providing an unmatched level of comprehensiveness and detail on every feature-length film produced in America or financed by American production companies. Detailed information on cast, crew, plot summaries, subjects, genres and historical notes are included for each film."
This is a fun website for screenwriters to get ideas and analyze the art of script writing.
"A database of hundreds of downloadable scripts, movie scripts, screenplays, and transcripts of current, classic and maybe a few soon-to-be-released movies, television, anime, unproduced and radio shows."