It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Access dissertations and full-text journals, including international business journals.
Gold standard when it comes to business research databases. Massive
content set includes important full-text journals and
sought-after titles from the business press as well as key trade
publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market
reports. ABI/INFORM Complete includes all content found in ABI/INFORM Global,
ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Research, and ABI/INFORM Trade and
Industry. It also includes ABI/INFORM Archive, which offers a deep
backfile of many of the most important business journals of the last
Through agreements with some of the world¹s most prestigious
publishers‹including Cambridge University Press, Dow Jones & Company,
Emerald Group Publishing, Dun and Bradstreet, Palgrave MacMillan, the
Financial Times Group, and the Economist Intelligence Unit‹ProQuest
provides access to hundreds of key business titles.
Key ongoing full-text journals include:
* Journal of Economic Literature
* Journal of International Business Studies
* Organization Science
* Journal of Economic Perspectives
* Academy of Marketing Science Journal
* American Economic Review
* Accounting Review
* Supply Chain Management
* MIT Sloan Management Review
* China Quarterly
Key ongoing full-text periodicals include:
* Wall Street Journal
* Financial Times
Key ongoing full-text analyses include market and industry reports from:
* Economist Intelligence Unit
* Hoovers/Dunn and Bradstreet
* Business Monitor International
* Oxford Analytica
* Oxford Economic Forecasting
* ISI Emerging Markets
Search 13 business databases simultaneously – ABI/INFORM Complete, Accounting & Tax, Banking Information Source, CBCA Complete Business, ebrary ebooks, Hoover’s Company Profiles, OxResearch, ProQuest Asian Business & Reference, ProQuest Career and Technical Education: Business, ProQuest Entrepreneurship, ProQuest European Business, ProQuest Research Library: Business, and Snapshots.
Canada's largest full-text reference & current affairs database, with more than 1665 titles.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete is the nation's
largest and most comprehensive bibliographic full-text reference and
current events database. Available through the ProQuest® Web interface,
CBCA Complete combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA
database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference).
Subject coverage is comprehensive and information is available from the
broadest range of Canadian sources anywhere. With over 4.5 million
records and more than 1,665 titles, CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone
interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic
information as produced in Canada.
CBCA Complete combines high-quality indexing with direct access to
full-text articles. This includes over 500 periodicals and daily news
sources (over 480 of which are Canadian), plus indexing to an additional
1,100 other titles (over 95% Canadian).
In-Depth and Detailed Focus on Canada
CBCA on ProQuest creates synergy between Micromedia ProQuest and ProQuest
electronic database products while taking advantage of the functionality
of the ProQuest Web interface.
Search Features & Functionality
* Past and current content‹CBCA is updated daily with full-text
content (1985 to present) and bibliographic content (1971 to present).
Fully searchable abstracts are available for all full-text articles.
* Seamless cross-database searching‹Allows users to retrieve Canadian
information across all ProQuest databases available at your institution.
* Canadian Studies
* Canadian Business
* Canadian Culture
* Canadian Current Events
* Canadian Education
* Canadian Literature
* Language in Canada
* Canadian Agriculture
* Canadian History
* Canadian Government and politics
500 full-text resources on careers, trade & industry, technical resources and job searches.
ProQuest® Career and Technical Education is the definitive source for
vocational information. The database includes over 600 titles, with more
than 500 available in full text. Both students and instructors can access
the database to research virtually any technical topic, including:
* Computing science
* Building trades
* Auto mechanics
* Sales and retail
* Graphic design
Agricultural Research, Computer Technology Review, Law & Order, Nutrition
and Food Science, and Printed Circuit Design are just a few of the titles
available in ProQuest Career and Technical Education.
Search nine ProQuest health databases simultaneously - CBA complete: Health & Medicine, Ebook Central, Pharmaceutical News Index, ProQuest Career and Technical Education: Health Medicine, ProQuest Consumer Health, ProQuest Health and Medical Complete, ProQuest Health Management, ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source, and ProQuest Research Library: Health & Medicine.
World’s most current, comprehensive and reliable online literature database. Includes full-text works amongst its critical, biographical and contextual content.
Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements. Researchers at all levels will find the information they need, with content covering all genres and disciplines, all time periods and all parts of the world.
Gale’s core repository of literary works. Extensive selection of online poems, short stories, novels, essays, speeches and plays. More than 80,000 authors, 660 nationalities and virtually every time period.
Containing full-text for more than 80 of the most popular elementary school magazines, Primary Search is designed specifically for elementary school libraries.
Written and Created for Kids
All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), which allows users to read along at their own pace. Also, Primary Search features Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, providing students with easy-to-read encyclopedic entries written specifically for kids. In addition, this database provides access to a collection of more than one million images of relevant photos, maps and flags to aid kids in learning.
This database is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of interest to a variety of fields. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it provides access to thousands of actual test instruments, most of which are available for immediate download and use in teaching and research.
Full-text for nearly 100 Regional U.S. and Canadian business publications, from 1990-present. Includes newspapers, trade publications, magazines, newswires, radio & TV.
Robust resource provides ultimate coverage for full-text business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canadian provinces. Key resources include newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires, with full-text content coverage spanning over 22 years.
Reputable Resources for Your Regional News
Whether searching for information about presidential candidates, franchise restaurants, retail industry, business planning, political participation—Regional Business News will cover the story. Content is provided by leading publishers in business news including the New York Times, The Washington Post, PR Newswire US, Business Newswire and more.
Religion Database provides a wide range of primarily full-text periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions. As well as scholarly journals there are many titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.
Search 12 social science databases simultaneously.
Search 12 social science databases simultaneously – CBCA, ebrary, OxResearch, ProQuest Career and Technical Education: Social Sciences, ProQuest Criminal Justice, ProQuest Education Journals, ProQuest Political Science, ProQuest Psychology Journals, ProQuest Religion, ProQuest Research Library: Social Sciences, ProQuest Social Science Journals, and ProQuest Sociology.