LibGuides: Anthropology: General Home

Welcome to Anthropology

Anthropology is the study of humankind to better understand how we develop and interact as cultures and societies.

What do Anthropologists do?
The American Anthropological Association (AAA) gives a description of what Anthropologists do and other career resources.
Career Outlook for Anthropologists and Archaeologists
Bureau of Labor Statistics: Occupational Outlook Handbook
A Day in the life of an Anthropologist
Careers in Anthropology
"Anthropologists can be found in corporations, all levels of government, educational institutions and non-profit associations."

Social Sciences (ProQuest)
Search 12 social science databases simultaneously.
Search 12 social science databases simultaneously – CBCA, ebrary, OxResearch, ProQuest Career and Technical Education: Social Sciences, ProQuest Criminal Justice, ProQuest Education Journals, ProQuest Political Science, ProQuest Psychology Journals, ProQuest Religion, ProQuest Research Library: Social Sciences, ProQuest Social Science Journals, and ProQuest Sociology.
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000
This database gives context to some of the greatest social movements among women in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000.

World Cultures
A cross-cultural database for comparing cultures around the world.

Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)
Comprehensive, multidisciplinary database providing access to full-text journals, magazines, newspapers, book reviews, and more.
Biography in Context (Gale)
Reference information covering historical figures and "present-day news makers"; provides access to magazine and journal articles, videos, primary sources, and audio and image files.
CQ Researcher
Reports on hot topics and issues, includes topic overview, pro/con essays, and a list of additional resources.
EBook Central
Access over 100,000 ebooks covering a wide range of academic disciplines.
JSTOR
Multidisciplinary database with scholarly journals, ebooks, reviews, and pamphlets. Use Journal Filter to narrow down by discipline/subject.
ProQuest Central
A multidisciplinary, aggregated database; search multiple ProQuest databases simultaneously for ebooks and scholarly articles.

Go to libkeynomad.com
Select your browser
Download and install
Select Vanguard University
Go! Check out Wikipedia, PubMed, Sage, and other websites and look for LibKey links.
Look for the "Access Options" button on the websites you visit.