Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search the Religion Databases
Search our religion-specific databases on and off campus.
ATLA Religion (EBSCO)
Full-text religion and theology journals.
Encyclopaedia Judaica (Reference)
Information on the state of Israel and the Jewish faith and people.
New Testament Abstracts (EBSCO)
New Testament related article abstracts and current book summaries; article coverage dating back to 1985; links to SOME full-text articles.
Old Testament Abstracts (EBSCO)
Abstracts for Old Testament related journal articles, monographs, and more; access to SOME full-text articles.
Religion Database (ProQuest)
Religion Database provides a wide range of primarily full-text periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions. As well as scholarly journals there are many titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.
TREN (Theological Research Exchange Network)
Theological theses and dissertation titles; ask a librarian for the password to access content.
Video Tutorial - Searching ATLA
- Call 714-966-6382
- Stop by a Librarian's Office
- Submit an Ask-A-Librarian Question Form for an email reply HERE
- Instant message with LibChat (below)
This guide was created by Michelle Schonken. It was maintained and updated by Christine Shin.