Skip to main content

Database List: Home

Backup list of all library databases.

General

Select the appropriate tab below and find the database you need. Have a question? Fill out the form below and a librarian will get back to you within 24 hours Monday-Friday!

Help!

 

Have a research question?

Click on "Ask a Librarian" ABOVE, to ask us Online

or visit the Research Help Desk!

Summer Research Help Desk Hours:

Mon-Wed: 9:00am - 7:00pm

Thursday: 9:00am - 6:00pm

Friday: 9:00am - 5:00pm

Weekends: CLOSED

Call Research Help Desk: 714-966-6382

Text Research Help Desk: 714-589-2406

http://www.vanguard.edu/library

Databases

A

ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)

Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)

Academic Video Online (ASP)

AccessScience

Accounting & Tax (ProQuest)

ACS Archives (American Chemical Society)

Alexander Street Literature (ASP)

Alt HealthWatch (EBSCO)

American National Biography (Oxford)

Annual Reviews

AnthroSource (Wiley)

Artemis Literary Sources (Gale)

ATLA Religion (EBSCO)

B

Banking Information Source (ProQuest)

Biography in Context (Gale)

Biology Journals (ProQuest)

BioOne

Britannica Encyclopaedia 

Business Source Elite (EBSCO)

Business Databases (ProQuest)

C

Canadian Newsstand Complete (ProQuest)

Career & Technical Education (ProQuest)

CBCA Complete (ProQuest)

Choice Reviews Online

CINAHL (EBSCO)

Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)

Computing (ProQuest)

Contemporary Women's Issues (Gale)

CountryWatch 

CQ Researcher (CQ Press)

Criminal Justice (ProQuest)

E

ebrary ebooks

EBSCO ebooks

Education Journals (ProQuest)

Encyclopedia Judaica (Gale)

Entrepreneuship (ProQuest)

ERIC (EBSCO)

F

Family Health (ProQuest)

Film & Television Literature Index with Full-Text (EBSCO)

G

GreenFILE (EBSCO)

Grove Music (Oxford Music Online)

H

Health & Medicine Databases (ProQuest)

Health Source-Nursing (EBSCO)

Health Source-Consumer (EBSCO)

Historical Statistics of the U.S.

Hoover's Company Profiles

I

IPA Source

J

JSTOR

L

LexisNexis Academic

Literature Resource Center (Gale)

LitFinder (Gale)

M

MAS Ultra- High School (EBSCO)

MEDLINE Complete (EBSCO)

Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)

Military Collection (ProQuest)

Music Online: Listening (ASP)

N

Newspaper Source (EBSCO)

New Testament Abstracts (EBSCO)

Nursing & Allied Health Source (ProQuest)

O

Old Testament Abstracts (EBSCO)

OmniFile Full Text (EBSCO)

Open Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest)

Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)

Oxford Biblical Studies Online

Oxford Bibliographies Online

Oxford English Dictionary

Oxford Reference Online

OxResearch (ProQuest)

P

Primary Search - Elementary School (EBSCO)

Project Muse Humanities

ProQuest Central

PsycArticles (EBSCO)

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences (EBSCO)

Psychology Journals (ProQuest)

PsycINFO (EBSCO)

PubMed

R

Regional Business News (EBSCO)

Religion (ProQuest)

Religious & Theological Abstracts (RTA)

Research Library (ProQuest)

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (EBSCO)

Romanticism Redefined (ASP)

S

ScienceDirect (Elsevier)

Science Journals (ProQuest)

Science & Technology Databases (ProQuest)

Snapshots (ProQuest)

Social Science Databases (ProQuest)

Statista

Statistical Abstract of the United States (ProQuest)

Statistical Insight (ProQuest)

T

Telecommunications (ProQuest)

Theological Research Exchange Network (TREN)

U

U.S. Newsstream (ProQuest)

W

Women and Social Movements (ASP)

World Cultures (eHRAF)

A

ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)

Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)

Academic Video Online (ASP)

AccessScience

Accounting & Tax (ProQuest)

ACS Archives (American Chemical Society)

Alexander Street Literature (ASP)

Alt HealthWatch (EBSCO)

American National Biography (Oxford)

Annual Reviews

AnthroSource (Wiley)

Artemis Literary Sources (Gale)

ATLA Religion (EBSCO)

B

Banking Information Source (ProQuest)

Biography in Context (Gale)

Biology Journals (ProQuest)

BioOne

Britannica Encyclopaedia 

Business Source Elite (EBSCO)

Business Databases (ProQuest)

C

Canadian Newsstand Complete (ProQuest)

Career & Technical Education (ProQuest)

CBCA Complete (ProQuest)

Choice Reviews Online

CINAHL (EBSCO)

Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)

Computing (ProQuest)

Contemporary Women's Issues (Gale)

CountryWatch 

CQ Researcher (CQ Press)

Criminal Justice (ProQuest)

E

ebrary ebooks

EBSCO ebooks

Education Journals (ProQuest)

Encyclopedia Judaica (Gale)

Entrepreneuship (ProQuest)

ERIC (EBSCO)

F

Family Health (ProQuest)

Film & Television Literature Index with Full-Text (EBSCO)

G

GreenFILE (EBSCO)

Grove Music (Oxford Music Online)

H

Health & Medicine Databases (ProQuest)

Health Source-Nursing (EBSCO)

Health Source-Consumer (EBSCO)

Historical Statistics of the U.S.

Hoover's Company Profiles

 

I

IPA Source

J

JSTOR

L

LexisNexis Academic

Literature Resource Center (Gale)

LitFinder (Gale)

M

MAS Ultra- High School (EBSCO)

MEDLINE Complete (EBSCO)

Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)

Military Collection (ProQuest)

Music Online: Listening (ASP)

N

Newspaper Source (EBSCO)

New Testament Abstracts (EBSCO)

Nursing & Allied Health Source (ProQuest)

O

Old Testament Abstracts (EBSCO)

OmniFile Full Text (EBSCO)

Open Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest)

Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)

Oxford Biblical Studies Online

Oxford Bibliographies Online

Oxford English Dictionary

Oxford Reference Online

OxResearch (ProQuest)

P

Primary Search - Elementary School (EBSCO)

Project Muse Humanities

ProQuest Central

PsycArticles (EBSCO)

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences (EBSCO)

Psychology Journals (ProQuest)

PsycINFO (EBSCO)

PubMed

R

Regional Business News (EBSCO)

Religion (ProQuest)

Religious & Theological Abstracts (RTA)

Research Library (ProQuest)

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (EBSCO)

Romanticism Redefined (ASP)

S

ScienceDirect (Elsevier)

Science Journals (ProQuest)

Science & Technology Databases (ProQuest)

Snapshots (ProQuest)

Social Science Databases (ProQuest)

Statista

Statistical Abstract of the United States (ProQuest)

Statistical Insight (ProQuest)

T

Telecommunications (ProQuest)

Theological Research Exchange Network (TREN)

U

U.S. Newsstream (ProQuest)

W

Women and Social Movements (ASP)

World Cultures (eHRAF)

Loading