LibGuides: Sociology: Criminology

Criminology Academic Resources

Here are some academic resources that cover apects of criminology.

Criminal Justice Database (ProQuest)
Database focused on crime research, includes scholarly articles, trade publications, crime reports, and crime blogs.
Military & Governement Collection (EBSCO)
Full-text journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government. It is designed to offer current news to military members, analysts, policy makers, students and researchers.
Opposing Viewpoints
Information on hot topics and issues; access to pro/con essays, primary resources, video and image files, websites, academic journals, and more.
PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)
Full-text psychology database.
PsycINFO (EBSCO)
This database from the American Psychological Association’s (APA) is a renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations; It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)
Access to over 500 full-text psychology journals.

Criminologist Career

How to Become a Criminologist
Includes links to other criminal justice careers as well.
Criminologist Career Description - Princeton Review
Criminologist Requirements and Training
Criminologist Career Profile and Salary Info
Criminology Annual Income and Statistics

Juvenile Delinquent Social Work Career

Law Advocacy Career

Correction Officer Career

FBI and Detective Careers

Criminology Topic Examples

Criminology studies an aspect of social issues that covers everything from the causes of criminal behavior to our society's reaction and control of crime.

Fields of study can include:

-Social conditions leading to devience

- Juvenile delinquency

- Crime prevention

- Affects on families

- Gang culture

- Justice system and law

- Incarceration

- Rehabilitation

- Crime Prevention

Library Tools

Submit a Question
Call 714-966-6382
Stop by a Librarian's Office

Install LibKey Nomad!

Go to libkeynomad.com
Select your browser
Download and install
Select Vanguard University
Go! Check out Wikipedia, PubMed, Sage, and other websites and look for LibKey links.
Look for the "Access Options" button on the websites you visit.

Sociology: Criminology