Skip to main content

Library 101

Find out about our resources and services here!

Quick Video Tutorials

The following two videos focus on how to search VANCAT. VANCAT is the library catalog of books and ebooks. 

HOW TO SEARCH VANCAT

 

HOW TO FIND & VIEW EBOOKS

CHOOSING KEYWORDS: TIPS AND TRICKS

 

HOW TO USE SUBJECT HEADINGS IN YOUR DATABASE SEARCHES

The following video tutorials cover how to search EBSCO databases and the various tools and features that will aid you in your research. The first three videos focus on Academic Search Ultimate, which is a good multidisciplinary database and the last two videos cover subject specific databases - CINAHL (nursing database) and ATLA (religion database). 

HOW TO FIND ARTICLES IN ACADEMIC SEARCH ULTIMATE (an EBSCO database)

 

HOW TO CITE & EMAIL ARTICLES IN ACADEMIC SEARCH ULTIMATE

 

HOW TO CREATE FOLDERS IN ACADEMIC SEARCH ULTIMATE

 

HOW TO SEARCH CINAHL

 

HOW TO USE ATLA RELIGION (EBSCO) FOR EXEGESIS PAPERS: SCRIPTURES TOOLS

The following three video tutorials cover how to search ProQuest databases and the various tools and features that will aid you in your research. 

HOW TO FIND ARTICLES IN PROQUEST CENTRAL (a ProQuest database)

 

HOW TO USE PROQUEST DATABASE TOOLS

 

HOW TO CREATE & USE A MYRESEARCH ACCOUNT IN PROQUEST DATABASES

HOW TO FIND ARTICLES IN JSTOR

HOW TO USE THE JOURNAL PORTAL

Use the Journal Portal to see if the library subscribes to a specific journal publication. 

HOW TO CRITICALLY EVALUATE WEBSITES WITH C.A.R.S.

View the following tutorial to learn how to search the library's course reserves module. 

HOW TO FIND COURSE RESERVE ITEMS

CREATING & USING A VANCAT ACCOUNT

Use the VANCAT account to view checkouts and fines, renew books, create lists, and save searches.

Loading ...